Go Back   Sports Car Forum - MotorWorld.net > General Discussion > Motorsport News And Discussion

Old 03-19-2006, 12:47 AM   #1
GT-R_R34
Regular User

Default 12 Hr of sebring

anyone got the chance of see it? i thought Speed channel coverage was horrible and missed or decided to change the channel. the only good battle was the Aston and the Vette, and the LMP 2 at the final hours between the Porsche RS Spyder and the Intersport's Lola. good to see the Audi R10 win it.
GT-R_R34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 12:58 AM   #2
SFDMALEX
Regular User

Well it sucks

Vette win Aston loose.

Panoz win Ferrari loose.

Oh and guess what, the F1 race will be no better

what a horrible weekend.
SFDMALEX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 05:39 AM   #3
Mr.Vercetti
Regular User

On the contrary I found the race AMAZING!! Especially the cars lineup. As for the competition.. breathtaking. Oh.. btw Im a newbie in the ALMS series... As for the coverage, why didnt you like it? I was watching the race from Motors TV who were broadcasting it through SPEED.. I really enjoyed the speakers.
Old 03-19-2006, 06:48 AM   #4
Regular User

Nice to see the new ferrari F430GT finishing 3rd, 11th overall. They finished it, nice
03200165 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 11:16 PM   #5
GT-R_R34
Regular User

Originally Posted by Mr.Vercetti
On the contrary I found the race AMAZING!! Especially the cars lineup. As for the competition.. breathtaking. Oh.. btw Im a newbie in the ALMS series... As for the coverage, why didnt you like it? I was watching the race from Motors TV who were broadcasting it through SPEED.. I really enjoyed the speakers.
i bet motors TV didn't have tons of commercial and Nascar updates every 5 minutes or so.
GT-R_R34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 11:26 PM   #6
SFDMALEX
Regular User

Originally Posted by Mr.Vercetti
The Speed commentators? You enjoyd those?