Go Back   Sports Car Forum - MotorWorld.net > Hobbies and Leisure Time > Computers, Consoles, Gadgets And Gizmos

Old 02-10-2007, 07:22 AM   #1
MidEngine4Life
Regular User

Default Building a Photography Website

Ive been making websites for a long time but i never really stayed up to date. Sites now look crisp and clean and my sites look straight from the 90's. Im no expert at html, all I use is Microsoft Frontpage (because I got my hands on it for free)

Im looking to build a new site but I want this one to look professional. Nothing too fancy though. The truth is i want something like Dingo's site here (www.ozcarsightings.com). Is there a good web site building program out there that i could get or buy that would help me to easily make something that looks that good?

Thanks,
~Paul R. Gornitzka
Gornitzka.us
Old 02-10-2007, 07:58 AM   #2
Stoopie
Regular User

Location: United Provinces of the Kingdom of Great Netherlands

www.geocities.com/rutgerling/carsightings.html

This is my site, I built it with Macromedia's Dreamweaver! Very easy to use, for amateurs like me Just create your site, and Dreamweaver creates the HTML code for you!

PS: My site still is pretty amateur IMO, but it was really easy to create, and you can do loads of stuff with that program!
Stoopie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 08:00 AM   #3
MidEngine4Life
Regular User

Hmmm, it looks like something I could do in Frontpage
Old 02-10-2007, 08:01 AM   #4
Stoopie
Regular User

^ I know, but I created it in a matter of minutes

Here's more about Dreamweaver:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macromedia_Dreamweaver
Old 02-10-2007, 08:03 AM   #5
Fleischmann
Regular User

I'm guessing this will be for non-commercial use ? If so then why not just download a template and work on that. If you prefer to do your own design then Dreamweaver is the best (but it costs quite a bit).
Old 02-10-2007, 08:06 AM   #6
MidEngine4Life
Regular User