Go Back   Sports Car Forum - MotorWorld.net > General Discussion > General Chat

General Chat General chat about anything that doesn't fit in another section here

Old 12-09-2005, 10:29 PM   #1
MIHALS
Regular User

Default what shoes do you wear?

another stupid question, ain't it

but today I'm just soooo happy!!! it started 6 years ago, when I used to do athletics. I was looking for some good shoes, but I never liked brands like Nike or Adidas... so I found Brooks shoes. the seller told me that this brand is basically the competitor with the other brands, but it's cheaper, cos it's not so popular. I decided to buy them... I've NEVER tried better shoes before :shock: ! they're like if you stepping on the marshmallow and those shoes lasted till today - 6 years! they're still ok, no damage, but just the shoe sole is gone and the "gel cushion" is nearly damaged. so today I bought another Brooks, even the same type, but "little bit" newer . and why am I so excited? because today I was in about 15 shoe shops and nobody knew about the Brooks. just nike or adidas, someone even knew about asics :roll: . so I went home, turned my laptop on and found the Brooks shop on the net ... I know, you have to go like :roll: ops:
here are the shoes (I just got the Blue/white/red/silver combination):
http://www.londonmarathonstore.com/a...apor6-LM05.htm

edit: ok, my shoes pic here >

and what kind of shoes do you weare???
Old 12-09-2005, 10:41 PM   #2
nthfinity
Regular User

i stopped buying no-name shoe brands since i was eating them about a pair every 7 months or so... so my favorite pair im wearing rightn now are Adidas Response TR X (10)

very compfortable, great grip on outdoor type surfaces... dirt/snow/grass. great lateral support. and 4 months on, i have hardly any wear on the sole.

besides being compfortable... i like the stlying for being understated... when so many Nike's are soooo over the top, saying "look at my feet" :roll: