Go Back   Sports Car Forum - MotorWorld.net > Hobbies and Leisure Time > Computers, Consoles, Gadgets And Gizmos

Old 10-11-2006, 05:50 AM   #1
sheruken
Regular User

Default Can some1 recommend a good Architectural Software?

The heading probably came out wrong to you. Let me explain it to you in a nutshell. I am renovating my place. I have a good vision about how I want things to be, in My head. I want to be able to explain my contractor etc, on how I want things. So does anyone know a good 3D HomeDesign software which I can use?

I do have some experience in 2D animation and some basic 3D application use, but I am not a pro at it. So all in all, a decent software that can basically get the job, decently done..

Thank you.
Old 10-11-2006, 06:37 AM   #2
davide
Regular User

Isn't CAD a good program?

Don't know much about CAD, but that's the program my friend in Sydney uses for her architect studies.
Old 10-11-2006, 06:45 AM   #3
Skaala
Regular User

^yep, AutoCAD is a good program. We use it at work, for designing boats. I use it as well for drawing floor plans and exterior expansion for our cabin.
Old 10-11-2006, 06:48 AM   #4
Dubai
Regular User

I know that SketchUp is easy to use. Give it a try

I am an architect,and I use Form-Z & ArchiCAD for modeling and drafting.
Dubai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 08:07 AM   #5
TT
Regular User

My dad is architect and ArchiCAD is VERY good, but also not easy to master if you want a quick job done
Old 10-12-2006, 03:18 AM   #6
sheruken
Regular User