Go Back   Sports Car Forum - MotorWorld.net > Automotive Brands Forum > What Do You Drive Or Ride ?

What Do You Drive Or Ride ? No bullshit inside here please

Old 04-20-2004, 01:49 AM   #1
bobafett
Regular User

Default My Ferrari 550 Maranello

I drive about 1100 miles / month on this car. Is it dirtier than hell right now, so i will take a before / after of the washing (currently 2.5 months and counting w/o a wash).

Here are some random pictures from various times.

I have a lot more, some interior, some night, some day, etc. but I'm a really bad photographer, so we'll see how this goes. Apologies for the large pictures. if it's a problem, I'll scale them back down.

--Dan

Old 04-20-2004, 02:05 AM   #2
normy360
Regular User

Hey, that's me pulling up behind you guys in the third picture! That was a fun drive.
normy360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 02:11 AM   #3
bobafett
Regular User

Yes it is. Baron managed to catch you coming in. I have the next shot with you parked behind (you can barely make out your car):

--Dan

Old 04-20-2004, 02:17 AM   #4
novass
Regular User

Nice car. The 550 is a sexy beast. Where were all these pics taken? Looks like a fun place to drive, especially with all those nice cars.

"Live as if your were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever."
-Mahatma Gandhi
novass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 02:23 AM   #5
RC45
Regular User

Nice cars. And welcome.

Much like me and my Z06, that seldom sees the "hand wash" - I guess everyone has there "easy come, easy go" financial thresh-hold... (as in, "its only money - and it's mine") - yours is just about $100,000 higher than mine...

While it is refreshing to see an F550 being enjoyed and used the way you do yours - it's just a pity it gets treated so shabily... (etching "wash me" into a 550's ass is a sad sight ) but it is only money after all....
RC45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 02:24 AM   #6
bobafett
Regular User