Go Back   Sports Car Forum - MotorWorld.net > Hobbies and Leisure Time > Computers, Consoles, Gadgets And Gizmos

Old 09-01-2004, 06:51 PM   #1
No.1
Regular User

Default Macs....

Hi.. i am looking for a laptop... specifically a Powerbook

I am totally new with Macs however, and have one question.

Will a mac play .avi files given the right (and free) program??

Forgive me for being totally stupid ops:
Old 09-01-2004, 07:34 PM   #2
SFDMALEX
Regular User

sure it will.
SFDMALEX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 07:35 PM   #3
Sachmo12345
Regular User

ive never gotten an Avi to play on a mac and i tried a few different ways

Macs Suck ass

Xbox Live Gamertag: sachmo12345
Sachmo12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 07:42 PM   #4
SFDMALEX
Regular User

/\/\/\ Hmm I played Avis with quick time on a mac.
SFDMALEX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 09:50 PM   #5
stradale
Regular User

Originally Posted by Sachmo12345
Macs Suck ass
Well, for music they sure don't. PCs suck ass in that field and I guess the same goes for all other CPU heavy tasks. My PC fucks up the timing and feel so bad that I still rely on my trusty old Atari 260ST to do the MIDI sequencing. It gives much much better results than the PC, whose BPMs are all over the place.
Old 09-01-2004, 10:25 PM   #6
PATo355
Regular User

Of course it will , get the Powermac titanium 12 inches with the superdrive , its amazing

"It changes direction like a fly, grips like a barnacle and goes like a jet fighter on combat power" ( Lambo Gallardo ) .JC.
PATo355 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 10:34 PM   #7
RC45
Regular User

Apple - another overated yuppie tool..
RC45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 11:10 PM   #8
nthfinity
Regular User

Apple - another overated yuppie tool..
www.nthimage.com
Car photography website
nthfinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 12:57 AM   #9
sikx5
Regular User