PDA

View Full Version : My Porsche 911 toys!!!

DJF1
04-02-2004, 04:28 AM
Hi all! Newbie here and these are my toys!

1995 993 RS clone race car:
http://forums.rennlist.com/upload/side2_copy2.jpg

1995 993 Carrera 2 street queen with her sister:
http://forums.rennlist.com/upload/sisters_front_copy1.jpg

deth
04-02-2004, 04:32 AM
wow.....and *interesting* splitter, but nice cars in any case!

DJF1
04-02-2004, 04:45 AM
wow.....and *interesting* splitter, but nice cars in any case!

Thanks deth! The splitter is very unique! It actually has kind of a history so to speak as it was mounted in 1998 at the 24 hours of Daytona on the Reiser Callas RSR. The team made two bumpers for the RSR, mine is the actual one raced and the other one is owned by a friend. The space you see in the middle which is covered by glass it was made to accomodate the Hella additional lights for the race. The aluminum part is providing more downforce and also provides plenty of air for the side mounted oil coolers which on an aircooled 911 its the lifeblood really. My temps while racing used to climb to 10 oclock on very hot days, now they barely reach the 9 oclock mark. big difference really.
One last note on this, my mechanic who is the "Callas" of the Reiser Callas part, nearly fainted when he received the bumper! I bought it from Joel Reiser and did not tell anything to my mechanic. When Joel sent it over my mechanic was floored as he was the one who actually fabricated that bumper back then!!! Small world indeed ha?

DR.GONZO
04-02-2004, 05:04 AM
nice porsche's any vids? That black one looks like it scoots :D

TT
04-02-2004, 05:08 AM
Nice cars dude! Don't you happen to have a nice shot with both of them on a nice location in high-res to be used as desktop? They are perfect one beside the other!

novass
04-02-2004, 05:21 AM
Nice cars! Funny story about the bumper too.

DJF1
04-02-2004, 05:28 AM