PDA

View Full Version : Your own personal motorsport experience....

gto625
02-06-2004, 06:30 AM
Just wondering how many others here have competed in motorsport in the past... any style, anywhere in the world...

Personally I've navigated in rallies in the NSW/ACT state championships in Australia, although I'm hoping to have my own car to run as a driver in a couple of months.

jakaracman
02-06-2004, 08:31 AM
I did some Fiat Seicento Cup races and some rallyes

veilsidebr
02-25-2004, 03:01 PM
i have no motorsports experience, but this year i´ll do a race car driver school.

Kangaroo Boy
02-26-2004, 01:20 AM
Personally I've navigated in rallies in the NSW/ACT state championships in Australia, although I'm hoping to have my own car to run as a driver in a couple of months.
Do you know a family from Cessnock that rallies a Datsun 1600,The team name is called Killer Mullet Rally Team?The Drivers a Keath Cunnigham and I forgot what his old man name is.

Garretts_turbo
03-09-2004, 10:38 PM
although it wasnt real motorsport, i took my truck out to the off-road tracks around my area to see what it could do. very capable truck, slid it around the bends, bounced the bumper off a rock (no damage!!) then drove home. and didnt hurt anything, except for a scary few moments where the 4 wheel drive system wouldnt engage back to 2 wheel drive...... :?

brandonrambo
03-31-2004, 07:23 PM
I drive Formula Renault 2000. UK Championship last year and N.American Championship this year.

brandonrambo
04-01-2004, 03:49 PM
Yeah Dani, we were testing down at Virginia Intl. Raceway and I had to use a spare helmet because my new one is currently being painted with my own design.