PDA

View Full Version : Polo or Astra? No....Cee'd..?

thepest
09-01-2007, 11:30 AM
Both brand new. The VW with the 1.9 TDI 130hp, and astra with the 1.9 cdti 150hp. Both cars with 5 doors. Which one would you take?
I tend to like the polo more, but the astra is something to consider. Can't make up my mind.

thepest
09-01-2007, 12:51 PM
It's the upper class that's right more like a golf than a polo.

gis
09-01-2007, 02:10 PM
the new astra diesels are pretty nice,and the one your considering with 150hp is actually a pretty quick car and they actually dont look to bad either.

a couple years ago i woudl have said the VW without thinking,but now,i think id be swaying more towards the astra

thepest
09-01-2007, 03:16 PM
Astra hands down. I've been driving an Opel for 3 years now and I'm quite safisfied :wink:

The Polo is smaller, and that 1.9 TDI engine is starting to feel a bit dated :?

Dated? Might have been around for a couple of years, yes, but I think those VW TDIs with PD are quite good diesel engines. Or is this old new.

p.s. The polo would come with sport suspension and a few more things included in the "sportline". Where the astra I can take with no so many extras. Only the "enjoy" version. More than that gets a bit out of my money range.

thepest
09-01-2007, 04:00 PM
^ This does not sound that good!
hmm.. :?

I just thought of something else. How about the new corsa 1.7cdti with 125 hp. Any experience with this car?

regele
09-01-2007, 04:04 PM
Astra unless you're a girl, which I don't think you are, or want a smaller car for dealing with traffic.

Ford Capri 2.8i
09-01-2007, 04:08 PM
Ive been driving a GTC Astra CDTI for many kilometers, and actually the engine is very refined and powerful (if you are searching for a refined car, no doubt that the 1.9 TDI is the opposite, just it lacks the smoothness of a modern diesel car), in addition the astra has got a great handling, very direct steering wheel, good brakes, and the car in sport mode offers great fun