PDA

View Full Version : Its time to choose!

mit5005
01-10-2007, 11:52 PM
So my car finally sold for real this time, and basically after Sunday I wont have a car to drive, so I need to choose.

My options have changed a little since my last post. Just keep in mind that I'm a college student who likes sports cars but also likes luxury and practicality as well.

Prices of each car:

M3: 30k average, some with only 35k-40k miles
S4: 29k-31k, with around 35k miles average
C32: 26k-28k, with around 30k-38~k miles

I would most likely be purchasing extended warranty on the 2 older cars unless it already has extended warranty. Thanks for your opinions :)

acmarttin
01-11-2007, 12:33 AM
Can't go wrong with an S4. The B6 S4 wasn't out very long before the B7 took over so I consider it a pretty special Audi enthusiast's car.

wasaabi92
01-11-2007, 12:44 AM
Personally I'd go for the Twin turbo'd S4 from 2000-02 (in the States).

However, given your selection I'd take the S4. I'm into sleepers and the S4 looks the least assuming, esp in Avant guise (the one I'd buy). The Bimmer's always a good choice but so many have been thrashed in their lives, everytime I walk down the streets here in Boston there's an M3 stuck in first and wailing at 7k, because the drivers just have to be noticed in their flashy Bee-M. Most of the drivers a tools anyways. Don't go for the Merc. It's flat out NASTY. The weedy sounding s'charged six with an auto. C'mon, no enthusiast would take that. And the dials ... That ridiculous half moon speedo and dinky tach. Puh-leeze.

But again, I'm partial of lighting off a couple-ah turbos in second and slingshotting from stoplight to stoplight... :P

Zot09
01-11-2007, 01:47 AM
I believe you can't go wrong with any of those three. Out of those three, I have only experience the C32; my friends dad had one before he bought the new M5. That car really pushes, yet it was still very comfortable.