PDA

View Full Version : (Getting new Camera) Updated! Got a Nikon D50!

TopGearNL
07-06-2006, 03:09 PM
Well Im fed up with my Canon Ixus 3.2 megapixel, no don't get me wrong its a Brilliant camera, its just I want to go up a level :wink:

I have been reading topics, articles and watched many pics both on JW and on the net.

I am really thinking of buying the Canon Eos 350D, worked a lot these last couple of months and now have some money to spend.

I am a rookie really at this level of photographing, so any tips or advices from our Top Car Spotters such as TT, Dani, Pterps, MartijnGizmo and many more???

Thanks in advance :!:

pterps
07-06-2006, 03:13 PM
We all started as rookies, and I still consider myself as a rookie with the EOS 350D, all I can say is that the 350D is fantastic camera, make sure you get some good lenses with it!
For the best tips you'd better listen to TT and Martijn.

TopGearNL
07-06-2006, 03:17 PM
We all started as rookies, and I still consider myself as a rookie with the EOS 350D, all I can say is that the 350D is fantastic camera, make sure you get some good lenses with it!
For the best tips you'd better listen to TT and Martijn.

Thanks Pterps, I have seen some of the stuff that others did/shot with that camera, really unbelievable :shock: . Its currently for sale in the neighbourhood for 625 Euro (shop is Saturn) and at the local photgraphy shop for 699 Euro. They both come with the normal package I presume, is that just the typical lense, and if so should I get a other lense aswell?

pterps
07-06-2006, 03:22 PM
I have the standard 18-55 mm, but I don't use that a lot. I prefer to use my 75-300, wich I bought together with the camera and 18-55 at Dixons as a special offer for around € 900,-
And than there was the insurace, 1 GB card and the Bag wich brought it to € 1100,-.

TopGearNL
07-06-2006, 03:27 PM
And there was me thinking I nearly had the money :cry:

saadie
07-06-2006, 03:32 PM